June 18, 2020

Review: Sapling - New Release from Remorsefully Numb

   3 minutes and 55 seconds of raw power -- the chilling highs and brooding lows of the distorted guitar couple immaculately with the steady constant of a low end and beat that make my hair stand with every replay.

   On top of it all the signature, jagged delivery of cutting lyrics from the singer describe a person sick and dying from inside as they find the roots of darkness grow, and keep one suffocating, rooted and dug, in picture perfect place.

   Overall, a five-star banger and an outstanding example of the undying rock scene in the Kansas City area, and of the up-and-coming Midwest Emo genre. Would definitely recommend turning this up and ripping the knob off.

Remorsefully Numb is A. J. Gibson, Jake Ayers, Chaz Florido, and Warren Beal. Formed in Sugar Creek in 2016.  Visit their website at remorsefullynumb.com